Recording Consent - Momentum

Overview

Momentum keeps everyone informed whenever a sales call will be recorded. When Momentum is set to record a meeting, it automatically updates the calendar event with a link to a recording consent page. Attendees who click this link see your recording disclaimer and a button that redirects them to the scheduled Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, or Webex meeting. By proceeding through the consent page, participants acknowledge that the call will be recorded.

Prerequisites

Key Benefits

Customizing the Consent Page

Admins can tailor the messaging and logo shown on the consent screen. Head to Settings → Recording Consent in the Momentum admin dashboard to update the text that attendees see and upload your company logo. To enable recording consent links in your calendar events, reach out to your Momentum representative.

How It Works

When an organization has the Momentum consent screen enabled, meeting participants will be directed to the consent collection page prior to joining the meeting.

The Momentum Bot, if present, will be removed from the call if and only if the user is a recognized participant. A recognized participant is defined as:

  1. A participant whose email address is in the meeting’s invitee list OR
  2. A participant who shares the same email domain as the host of the meeting

Before leaving the call, the Momentum Bot will send a message in call chat indicating that it is leaving the call due to consent rejection. The host of the meeting will also be notified of the consent denial through email.